Nice to meet you

Household Movers and Shippers Limited has been helping you move for over 60 years. We started our company in St. John’s, Newfoundland in 1952. Since then we have opened several more branches to serve you.

1952 St. John’s, Newfoundland

1957 Goose Bay, Labrador

1958 North American Van Lines Affiliation

1967 Gander, Newfoundland

1987 Corner Brook, Newfoundland

Household Movers employs more than 75 people and occupies more than 15 million cubic feet of Class A warehouse space. We use a diversified fleet of more than 60 trucks, vans, tractors, trailers and service vehicles.

truck

As one of the largest agents for North American Van Lines Canada, we command the use of an additional fleet of more than 300 moving vans/trailers. Globally, we are affiliated with North American International. North American Van Lines’ parent company SIRVA provides relocation and moving solutions to consumers, corporations and governments, moving more than 1000 families every day in more than 175 countries around the world.

If you are in need of these services click the link below to request a quote and start your move today!

North American Van Lines

Established in 1933, North American Van Lines is a world leader in relocation. With over 500 agent locations throughout North America, we are here to serve all of your moving needs.

Our affiliation with North American gives you access to massive network of agents and services that will make your moving easy and careful whether you’re moving across Canada or around the world.

For more information visit: northamericanvanlines.ca

St. John's Administration

Mary Williams

Mary Williams

Operations Manager

709-748-4500

mwilliams@hhmovers.ca

Rick Power

Rick Power

Officer Manager

709-748-4506

rpower@hhmovers.ca

Shelley Rumbolt

Shelley Rumbolt

Accounts Payable / Accounts Receivable

709-748-4508

srumbolt@hhmovers.ca

Carol Ann Young

Carol Ann Young

Payroll Administrator

709-748-4510

cayoung@hhmovers.ca

Eileen Greenslade

Eileen Greenslade

Inside Sales

709-748-4503

egreenslade@hhmovers.ca

Mary Piccott

Mary Piccott

Certified Relocation

709-748-4504

mpiccott@hhmovers.ca